top of page
Recent Posts

food, sex and sleep...

I have a little confession ... I hate to cook, I just do not enjoy all this mess with food. For me, cooking is another chore like cleaning or tidying up the house.

When I watch cooking shows, I do not understand what the competition is all about . Who cooks better? For me, it's like competing with the best cleaning woman: you have 60 minutes to clean the closet and everyone will compete who cleans the most thorough and arranges everything in a the most creative way.

Having said that, I am a mother of four and the owner of a Chinese medicine practice, therefore, health is very close to my heart, and after the first time I tried the food served at lunch at my daughter's school I realized that she shouldn't eat there any longer . From that day and every day afterwards we gather together for a tasty family lunch, staying away from the cell phones or any other electronic device, nourishing our relationship as a family and learning about everyone's experiences throughout the mornings when at school.

At my practice , I came to a realization a while ago, that the success of any treatment depends on the patient's diet - this is something that can't be denied: We are what we eat and the best medicine for all is the food that we bring into our bodies, or as Hippocrates said, "Let food be your medicine, and medicine be your food"

So in a moment's decision I signed up for a cooking course at Dan Gourmet Academy, in Tel Aviv, Israel hoping to gain the passion and excitement that I see in others when they cook. I also wanted to be able to learn how to cook healthier and more diverse for my family and to provide healthy and tasty recipes to my patients.

Ah ... and what about sex and sleep (you probably ask yourself )? I'm in charge of the food, sex and sleep, is on you...

My recommendations:

1. Puracy Natural Home Cleaning Essentials Set :

2. GreenPan Lima 12pc Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware Set

3. The Get Healthy, Go Vegan Cookbook: 125 Easy and Delicious Recipes to Jump-Start Weight Loss and Help You Feel Great


bottom of page